Eight hours of sleep later and nothing but water yesterday…I
don’t feel any better than I do after any other half-drunken night. That might have something to do with the fact
that I gave up hangovers when I turned 30, so my default disposition of one
meandering litharge. That also might
have something to do with the cold quesadilla I hate at 3:00 AM. See kids, I still make bad decisions sober.
It was an early last night, not so much because I wasn’t
drinking, but more because there simply was no one out and about. I ran out of ears to listen, voices to talk,
and souls to corrupt; but on the bright side I was home in time to watch late
night t.v.
The guests were Melissa McCarthy (who would’ve thought
Sookie from “Gilmore Girls” would become one of Hollywood’s biggest stars?) on
Fallon, and Rose Byrne on Seth Myers.
They were both trying to sell me the same fuckin’ movie…both shows even
showed the exact same unfunny clip from the movie trying to sell it to a humor deprived audience as the next "Spies Like Us".
Ugh…this is why I don't watch late night t.v.

No comments:
Post a Comment